What’s up with .puz, people?

So I know people want me to embed puzzles, but what is wrong with my .puz files? If they are completely defunct and unable to be opened, please let me know!

I use dropbox, like many others, and I am curious if there is something I’m doing wrong. Do people not like AcrossLite?

I’m not a “blog whiz” (thank sweet god that’s not my title) but, if there is a significant number of people who cannot open my .puz files as they are presented here, I will do my best to EMBED.

Feedback, please!

What’s up with .puz, people?

6 thoughts on “What’s up with .puz, people?

  1. William Lisowski says:

    Of the four .puz files posted to Dropbox thus far, three downloaded successfully onto my iPad and into my app, but themeless2.puz failed. When I downloaded all four on my Mac, themeless2.puz was downloaded as themeless2.puz.txt, suggesting that Dropbox transmogrified the file when you uploaded it. I changed the name by deleting the .txt suffix and transferred it to my iPad, where it joined the other three puzzles in my queue of puzzles that need doing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lena Webb says:

      🙂

      I’ve heard that Dropbox is fine but “occasionally shit gets wonky” (EA). I feel like if you can download the file rather than assuming it will just open, you can get it to work alright. However I certainly don’t want to make solving my puzzles any more inconvenient than it already is 😉

      Like

  2. Renee Silverstein says:

    Have not experienced any problems opening your puzzles with Across Lite (the best solving app). I think your puzzles are great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

