Technical difficulties

It has been brought to my attention that themeless #2 will not open on iPads. I do not have an iPad or a Mac, so it’s difficult for me to find a solution. I did exactly the same thing with both #1 and #2, and someone told me that #1 works just fine on their iPad. Weird and annoying.

When I download #2 and open it with AcrossLite “manually” it opens just fine. My iPad is a clipboard, so in the meantime I would encourage paper-and-pencil solving if you have access to a printer. I will even print you out a copy of themeless #2 and mail it to you (send addresses to lkwebb@gmail.com).

If any Macfolk/Dropboxers have suggestions or insight, it would be greatly appreciated!

My iClipboard and the highly-recommended Rubber Band app:

IMG_20150208_115105

Technical difficulties

2 thoughts on “Technical difficulties

  1. profkenc says:

    Hi Lena –

    This happens from time to time for us ipad users. The much-missed Neville Fogarty gave me the solution a while ago – just download the puzzle on another device (i.e. your computer), email it to yourself & then open the email attachment with your ipad. Just did it with themeless2 & it works fine.

    I enjoyed puzzle #1. Keep up the good work! With a mentor like Eric, you can’t go wrong.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lena Webb says:

    Awesome! Thanks so much for that info. I have a Macbook Air that I use at work, but I don’t think I’ve ever even so much as touched an iPad.

    Glad you like it! I was pretty reluctant to post my puzzles in a public forum, but I’m having a blast and am happy that I did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

