Themeless #2

.puz

.pdf

Solution to themeless #1

Cluing themeless #1 was so much fun that I gladly suffered through the fill of themeless #2 to get to the clues.

My most-endorsed skill on LinkedIn (after 10 years of molecular biology) is “puns,” and I don’t know whether to apologize or say thank you. Question mark clues are obviously the best, although I love “same thing said differently” clues as well. I always get super excited and maybe even let out a little cackle when I feel I’ve come up with a particularly evil clue.

Quick solvers (like, all of you): let me know if any clue stumped you for, say, 30 seconds. Thanks, and enjoy!

BONUS: Thoughts on Roman numerals

2251780068_91d7e5c02b_z

 

Themeless #2

7 thoughts on “Themeless #2

    1. Lena Webb says:

      Hmm. Yes. For some reason it wants to open the file with notepad when I download it, but then it works with Across Lite. I’m running Windows, though…

      I reposted the link but it looks like the same thing happens. :/ indeed. I’m on my way to a five-hour chorus rehearsal, so unfortunately I can’t fiddle with it now but I’ll figure it out!

      Like

  1. Russ says:

    Further thought on your thoughts on Roman numerals: ay yi yi yi yi! By the way, I’ve enjoyed your puzzles so far. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

